Your Favorite Song Today

 

Dedicated to Ashutosh Gursale who wanted to read more,

 

<<From the Diaries of Dawn>>

 

“She texted me tonight. Just when I missed her the most. That’s how it happens between us. For her and me.

Once, she quoted Emily Bronte’s ‘Wuthering Heights’ to me – “Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same. Because he’s more myself than I am.” After all, we are always there for each other.

“What is your favorite song today?”, She asks me.

That – takes me back to a beautiful life a million years ago. ‘To wake up next to her each new day and to make her happy every single day‘ was my dream. The dream I cherished in my heart. But she, she dreamed of being a scientist. Oh yeah! I did have an ambition along the same lines. I wanted to be a fashion designer. We were the perfect example of how opposites attract. A high school love that painted our whole lives with the colors of the rainbow!

My heart whispers too many words that I don’t know what to say. So, I let the song speak for me…

“Summer comes and winter fades
Here we are just the same
Don’t need pressure, don’t need change
Let’s not give the game away
Just please don’t say you love me
‘Cause I might not say it back
Doesn’t mean my heart stops skipping
When you look at me like that
There’s no need to worry when
You see just where we’re at
Just please don’t say you love me
‘Cause I might not say it back”

Neither of us knows what we are. Probably, we are a mess! Yet, Gabrielle Aplin ♥ captures our affection in subtle pastels, and I listen to her in the quiet.

My girl has found her home away from home. But she’ll remain part of my soul until I die. I would be whatever she needs me to be. A listening ear, a shoulder to cry on, someone to hold on or just a best friend forever.

 

main-qimg-8dab219571757c41b1be73c478a14c08.png

Without any preamble whatsoever, she makes me read between the lines as Taylor and Zayn ♥ sings –

 

“I’m sitting eyes wide open, and I got one thing stuck in my mind

Wondering if I dodged a bullet or just lost the love of my life, oh

I don’t wanna live forever, ’cause I know I’ll be living in vain

And I don’t wanna fit wherever 

I just wanna keep calling your name until you come back home.”

 

And then she asks me because she is visiting our hometown for a couple of days;

“Will I see you around?”

It is curious that I noticed her choice of words.

Like Superman, I tell her, “I’m always around”.   🙂

download

# I guess all that remains, is to ask you, “What is your favorite song today?””

The previous post in this series is right here… ♥

14 thoughts on “Your Favorite Song Today

Add yours

      1. By the way, you forgot something…

        Didn’t tell me what’s your favorite song today!

        It is mandatory for anyone who shows up on the comments section of this post. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aha, I forgot that. Today’s favorite song… hmm… It’s sort of a rhyme I overheard somewhere on my way back home and funny enough in English it translates: “Because you’re more myself than I am.”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

The Sieve

Sorting Out Science Stories

The Lousy Design

Trapped in this place is my mind's entropy.

The Honest Fabler

Poems | Flash Fiction | Motivation & much more.

summer's blog

Welcome to my world. Enjoy♥

Autumn Leaves

For those who enjoy fiction

Honest Fabler - Associated

Poems | Flash Fictions | Motivation & much more.

Uncharted Course of Vision

A place where you can find everything

Adea Ademi

Journal of A Lucid Narrative

Aestheticgraphy

| Photography | Fiction | Travel | Life

Burning The Midnight Oil

Personal Writing Blog

A Glimpse of Darkness

cause darkness is my candle ~

The Lost Astronomer

If you’re a woman going through IVF, there’s tons of info. But if you’re a bloke? Not so much. Compared to IVF, the mysteries of the Universe can appear quite straightforward... Updates every Monday(ish)

Dora Cherry Pie

Start with 1 ½ cups of inspiration, whisk with 2 tablespoons of motivation, add 1 large handful of creativity, pour 1 litre of craziness, mix well with 30g of grumpiness, sprinkle with 1 teaspoon of cuteness and serve with one big scoop of quirky sense of humour. Enjoy :)

crispyview

Welcome to the home of an aspiring freelance writer.

But Why?

To live on purpose, you must question everything.

science.casual

All science, mostly casual.

Soundtrack Of A Photograph

Where Music Meets Photography

Braver Than Before

A journey to overcome fear in the midst of life’s uncertainties

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Magnanimous Word

...words to please your heart...words to change the world

It's a Beautiful Tree

roots, branches, leaves, acorns, blossoms, and nuts. . . every story, every person, every generation.

Ramblings Of A Bored Teenager

A platform for experimentation by a budding writer. Constructive critique appreciated. (Please do comment)

Cluster Of Stars

Musings, Travel and Fangirling

poetry2473

My life written through poetry

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Black coffee and cigarettes

Where I create, there I am true (Rilke)

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

BEXoxoBlog

Here goes nothing...

JustMeUKnow

History can drive you to the past, but a story can drive you anywhere you want.

Pat Bean's blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Breaking Moulds

Because moulds are for playdough, not people.

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

The Task at Hand

A Writer's On-Going Search for Just the Right Words

